Someone like you – Adèle

Putain, ce qu’elle chante bien !

Plus c’est triste, plus c’est beau ! 😉
C’est magnifique.

I heard that you’re settled down
That you’ve found a girl
And you’re married now

I heard that your dreams came true
Guess she gave you things
I couldn’t give to you

Old friend, why are you so shy?
Ain’t like you to hold back
Or hide from the lie

I hate to turn up out of the blue uninvited
But I couldn’t stay away
I couldn’t fight it
I’d hoped you’d see my face
And that you’d be reminded that for me
It isn’t over

Never mind I’ll find someone like you
I wish nothing but the best for you too
Don’t forget me, I beg
I remember you say
Sometimes it lasts in love
But sometimes it hurts instead
Sometimes it lasts in love
But sometimes it hurts instead

You know how the time flies
Only yesterday was the
Time of our lives

We were born and raised in a summer haze
Bound by the surprise
Of our glory days

I hate to turn up out of the blue uninvited
But I couldn’t stay away
I couldn’t fight it
I’d hope you’d see my face
And that you’d be reminded that for me
It isn’t over

Never mind I’ll find someone like you
I wish nothing but the best for you too
Don’t forget me, I beg
I remember you say
Sometimes it lasts in love
But sometimes it hurts instead

Nothing compares no worries or cares
Regrets and mistakes they are memories made
Who would have known how
Bitter sweet this would taste

Never mind I’ll find someone like you
I wish nothing but the best for you
Don’t forget me, I beg
I remember you say
Sometimes it lasts in love
But sometimes it hurts instead

Never mind I’ll find someone like you
I wish nothing but the best for you too
Don’t forget me, I beg
I remember you say
Sometimes it lasts in love
But sometimes it hurts instead
Sometimes it lasts in love
But sometimes it hurts instead.

2 Réponses to “Someone like you – Adèle”

  1. prinsessan Fluflu Says:

    J´adore Adèle, et particulièrement cette chanson.

    Tony, je vous souhaite une … GOTT NYTT ÅR 2012 !

    J´aimerais vous faire découvrir Laleh, jeune chanteuse suédoise d´origine iranienne.
    …pour vous remercier de vous lire!
    Youtube, écoutez …
    Live Tomorrow
    Call On Me
    Snö (Neige), mais en suédois .

    Je vous souhaite une très belle année. 🙂

  2. trex58 Says:

    J’avais déjà remarqué cette chanson à la radio, mais comme ils ne disent que rarement qui est l’interprète, je ne savais pas qui c’est… Et mon fils me dit que l’album précédent est meilleur. Je vais l’essayer !

    Princesse, je vous souhaite aussi une très belle année 2012 ! là-haut, si haut, au plus près du Père Noël ! 😉

    J’ai mis les liens vers les vidéos de Laleh, et je l’écoute. Belle voix ! Mais, même quand elle chante en anglais, ça fait bizarre à mes oreilles. Je vais la réécouter tranquillement.

    Et pourquoi me remercier ? Avec toutes les bêtises que je dis…

Laisser un commentaire

