Drum – Tanya Davis

Drums

The way you wear your clothes
and how you eat your food
I like the way you think
I love you
And how you play the drums
on top of every surface
And the rythm that comes through your hands
And when you tie your boots up
And when you fold your T-shirts
I just like the way you move
And I like your freckles
And I like your muscles
And I like your sentences too
You stride over to me
And I’m watching you walk
Thinking it is the best sight I’ve ever saw
Cause when you come close to me
My heart is always opening
And every time I am so enthralled
The accent in your voice
And all the words you use
I like the way you talk
I love you
And how you hold your arms out when you’re ready for a hug
And the way you bring me close into your chest
And when you study hard and when you daydream harder
I just like the things you do
And I like your features and I like you fingers
I like your ideas too

– Tanya Davis

Laisser un commentaire

