Emilíana Torrini : Me and Armini

Me And Armini – Emilíana Torrini

I had my life
I know my place
I belong in your arms again
and I’ve been waiting
for you to belong to me

Some might say
I’m a silly woman to wait
but I know you still hold
my love

Some people think
that I’m heading for a meltdown
that I’m sitting by the phone
that I worry but no

When I need your body close
I burn up in smoke
and I swore I’d keep waiting

Now I see this city
won’t hold my love for Armini
I know he’s close
but I dream
I just keep waiting
I keep waiting

Some people think
that I’m heading for a meltdown
that I’m sitting by the phone
that I worry but no

This I know she doesn’t love you like I do
yes it’s clear she’ll never love you like me

you people say
that I’m heading for a meltdown
that I’m just hanging by the phone
that I worry but no

I don’t worry ’cause I know
I don’t worry ’cause I know

Me and Armini
Me and my Armini

Laisser un commentaire

